prom

May 5, 2012

Erin and Alex

Erin and Alex

For those of you who read yellow finches, you understand already what today meant for me. It was a beautiful day and mom and Tracy came and my nieces, Kami and Kelsey were there too. And Erin, my little beaner, my baby, well, she looked just stunning in her dress. We took a lot of pictures and the boy, his name is Alex and he is very sweet and polite. His face beamed the sweetest smile when he caught his first glimpse of Erin. He brought his parents too and we did even more photos and we all laughed and the house felt very much full of love and joy and life. It’s prom and I am thankful to God for giving me this day, this family, these friends, my husband and father to a little baby we used to call Bean and Buggles, who is dancing at prom as I write this post.

You can see more photos on Facebook.

14 Responses to “prom”

  1. judyhopen Says:

    hope you’re enjoying that glass of wine!

  2. Mama Says:

    Alex and Erin have no idea how much happiness this family felt today. To see our beautiful Erin going off to prom with a perfect gentleman at her side was a fun evening for them but a blessing sent from God to our family. For those of you that read Ronnie’s post I know you understand what this day meant to her, Doug and the whole family. Erin dance the night away and we hope you have the time of your life.

  3. fatima williams Says:

    I wanted to say that I truly enjoy your posts about your girls. It makes me think of my own and how life is short and so precious. I pray for you and your family always. I am not sure if you remember me but I met you back in the days you worked at Waterworks. I remember you as “spunkarella” I believe. Please continue to write your blog – it fills me with love and life.

  4. british5 Says:

    Oh my gosh Ronnie .. they look so adorable!!
    I am so glad Alex’s parents came along as well.
    When Abbey went to prom with Aaron, his mom & brother “tagged along! He was sooo embarassed ….. of course we moms LOVE it šŸ™‚
    They are our babies
    She is your little “bean”
    Time seems to go by in a flash sometimes … doesn’t it??
    It’s like all of the baby stuff .. toddler stuff .. grade school and every aspect of this “young adult” life goes streaming along in front of you at special times like tonight …
    Alex and Erin are smiling those big smiles at each other
    I know they are having a wonderful time
    dancing the night away under this beautiful moon
    And I am quite sure you are sipping on a glass or two of wine …. thinking and hoping and praying Eriin is enjoying the evening with Alex
    I love that your house was filled with excitement and love and joy and the best of everything …
    And I too thank God that you got to enjoy this day ….
    And I pray to God that you get to enjoy many … many more
    and oh my gosh does Erin look stunning
    down to the very last bead on her dress does she look stunning … just like her mom šŸ™‚

  5. marja Says:

    soooooo nice šŸ™‚

  6. Shelley Armstrong Says:

    Beautiful!

  7. Karen Says:

    Such a beautiful couple, so glad you got to celebrate this special day with all your girls and family. She is a young lady and you have reason to be proud

  8. tina Says:

    Sparky,

    Erin looks just simply BEAUTIFUL! Love and hugs to you and your family.

  9. Tish Chism Says:

    Prom, so exciting! Beautiful daughter! ā¤

  10. Larissa Forsythe Says:

    Just beautiful! Erin & Alex, your post, and most of all the love at radiates from all of you. God’s peace be upon you.

  11. Paul Cook Says:

    Ronnie, I am not good at finding all the right words at the right time. I couldn’t be happier that you had this special time with Erin. We are here for you, we pray for you and your whole family. I realize that I only faintly understand how precious your time with your family is. I do not want to invade that sacred time, but if there is something we can do (i.e. help with housework, bring a meal, etc.) please ask so you can spend your time and energy with the girls.
    Peace,
    Paul

  12. Jackie Puzniak Says:

    What a beautiful memory. Two families so full of love. What respect to all the parents who have taught their children how special occasions are to be shared with all the family members. So very happy that you got to share this.

  13. Robyn Says:

    So beautiful, Erin, wow, you’re a knockout!

  14. Diane Neukam Says:

    Ronnie: How very proud you must be of your beautiful girls! Erin truly looks like the angel you had envisoned. In this whole big mess of things, you and Doug must have done something so very good and right!


Leave a Reply

