Ani

May 20, 2011

I have followed Ani DiFranco since early in her career. I just love her lyrics.

One Response to “Ani”

  1. Laura Josehart Says:

    Me too. I’ve seen her something like six times, including front row and a historic theater in Ithaca, NY. When I was in grad school, one of the graduate assistants told stories about having Ani in one of her English classes (as a student) in Buffalo. She is one of my all-time heroes. Such a poet. Such a champion of women’s strength(s). I love so many of her songs, but Not a Pretty Girl has got to be one of my top albums of all time.


Leave a Reply

