Pedal The Cause

September 13, 2010

Those of you who follow this blog know that I am a fighter and cancer has no chance around me. Since ending my chemo treatments last October, I have run a half marathon, run two triathlons and just finished the MS150. But this next event means so much to me, please consider supporting me. I am riding in the Pedal The Cause event on Saturday, October 9, 2010! My goal is to raise $1,000.00.

If you have been inspired by my fight please join me in an effort to provide and direct net funding for cancer research, cancer discovery grants and clinical translational care on best ideas not currently eligible for federal funds. 100% of the proceeds will STAY in St. Louis to fund cancer research through the Cancer Frontier Fund at Barnes-Jewish Hospital that benefits the Siteman Cancer Center, and Children’s Discovery Institute at St. Louis Children’s Hospital.

I am STILL beating cancer and by riding I hope to give someone else the same fighting chance.

Donate to Pedal for the Cause

Leave a Reply

