Moments

May 6, 2009

Found a penny on the street. Found my sunglasses. Found a lump on my breast.

Make love. Make dinner. Make an appointment with my doctor.

Get groceries. Get gas. Get off my ass. Go to the gym. Get a
mammogram. Get a ride for the kids.

Check mail. Mail checks. Worry if we’ll ever make ends meet. Meet
neighbor. Talk about swim team. Feel like I’m drowning.

Plant garden. Plant myself in the chair. Drink wine. Read the letter
from the hospital. Abnormal. Drink more wine.

Fight with my lover. Fight with my friend. Yell at Doug for not making
dinner. Get mad at the dog. Get mad at myself. Momentarily get mad at
God.

Pull myself out of it. Lift myself up. Reach out to a friend. Go to the gym. Run. Squat. Sit. Sweat. Listen to the same song over and over. Argue with god.

Cut the grass. Cry in the shower. Help my friend plant a garden. Worry
about being around to see the kids grow up. Long to grow old.

Take Monday off. Sing off key. Can’t find my keys. I don’t really want
to find them. Get a biopsy. Get a gallon of milk on the way home.

Wait on results. Drink more wine.

4 Responses to “Moments”

  1. Brenda Says:

    My prayers and thoughts are with you!

  2. Heather Backs Says:

    Ronnie – Know that I’m thinking about you. Please keep us posted on what’s going on. We care about you!!!

  3. Tamara DeLand Says:

    Ronnie: How is it going? Have you heard more? Please keep me posted on your progress. You will be in my prayers. These things are not always as scary as they first appear. Keep up your spirits and your contacts with others who care and are positive. Blow by the negative energy and focus on the sun. Love, T

  4. Kim Eeftink Says:

    Even though we all don’t hang out like we use to, we are all still your friends and we love you very much. Always remember that. You, the girls and Doug will be in our prayers.


Leave a Reply

